Service contract

  • After your contract with BMW Assist has expired, the BMW Assist system can be deactivated by the service center without you having to visit a workshop. After deactivation, an Emergency Request is no longer possible.
  • Under certain circumstances, the system can be reactivated by a service center after you sign a new contract.
    See also:

    Editing the destination
    1. "Navigation" 2. "Last destinations" 3. Highlight the destination. 4. Open "Options". 5. "Edit destination" ...

    Settings for the map view
    The settings are stored for the remote control currently in use. 1. "Navigation" 2. "Map" 3. "Options" Open. 4. "Settings" Set the map view. ▷ &qu ...

    Displaying overview
    1. Select the subdirectory if necessary. 2. Select "Overview". Select "Overview" 3. Press the button. It may take some time until the overview is completely displayed. ...