Loss of the remote controls

Lost remote controls can be blocked by your service center.

    See also:

    Calling up the desired speed and distance
    While driving Press the button with the system switched on. In the following cases, the stored speed value is deleted and cannot be called up again: ▷ When the system is switched off ...

    General information
    Two different driver's seat and exterior mirror positions can be stored and retrieved for each remote control. Settings for the backrest width and lumbar support are not stored in memory. ...

    Service contract
    ▷ After your contract with BMW Assist has expired, the BMW Assist system can be deactivated by the service center without you having to visit a workshop. After deactivation, an Emergency ...