Service contract

▷ After your contract with BMW Assist has expired, the BMW Assist system can be deactivated by the service center without you having to visit a workshop.

After deactivation, an Emergency Request is no longer possible.

▷ Under certain circumstances, the system can be reactivated by a service center after you sign a new contract.

    See also:

    Display on the Control Display
    Switching on the backup camera via iDrive With Top View switched on: "Rear view camera" The backup camera image is displayed. The setting is stored for the remote control currently i ...

    Deleting a stored trip
    1. "Navigation" 2. "Stored trips" 3. Highlight the desired trip. 4. Open "Options". 5. "Delete all trips" or "Delete trip" ...

    Switching off
    Press the button repeatedly until the LEDs go out. ...