The concept

You can set several of your vehicle's functions to suit your personal needs and preferences.

▷ The settings are automatically saved in the profile currently activated in the remote control.
▷ The remote control used is detected when the vehicle is unlocked and the stored profile is called up.
▷ Your personal settings will be recognized and called up again even if the vehicle has been used in the meantime by someone else with another remote control.

The individual settings are stored for a maximum of four remote controls. They are stored for two remote controls if Comfort Access is in use.

    See also:

    Deleting contacts
    Only contacts that are stored in the vehicle are deleted. The contacts on the mobile phone cannot be deleted. 1. "Office" 2. "Contacts" 3. Highlight the contact. 4. Open &q ...

    1 Series M in the Market
    The 1 Series M has few direct competitors. With its 2+2 seating and $47,000 starting price, the Audi TTS is in the same ballpark, but its performance trails the 1M's, and you can't get a manual tr ...

    Supplementary text messages
    Addition information, such as on the cause of a fault or the required action, can be called up via Check Control. The supplementary text of urgent messages is displayed on the Control Display a ...