General information

BMW Assist provides you with certain services, e.g., transmission of the position data of your vehicle to the BMW Assist Response Center if an Emergency Request has been initiated.

Many BMW Assist services depend on the individually agreed upon contract.

After your contract has expired, the BMW Assist system will be deactivated by the BMW Assist Response Center without your having to visit a service center. After the BMW Assist system has been deactivated, no BMW Assist services will be available. The BMW Assist system can be reactivated by a service center after you sign a new contract.

    See also:

    The concept
    Surround View includes the following systems: ▷ Backup camera. ▷ Side View. ▷ Top View. It assists the driver when parking, maneuvering and on blind driveways and intersections ...

    Opening the favorites
    If an activated favorite is played back, the following message appears for approx. 20 seconds: "Favorite alert!". "Favorites" Select the symbol while the message is shown. ...

    System limits
    Top View cannot be used in the following situations: ▷ With a door open. ▷ With the tailgate open<>. ▷ With an exterior mirror folded in. ▷ In poor light. The arrows ...