Deleting stored functions
Press and hold the left and right button on the interior rearview mirror simultaneously for approximately 20 seconds until the LED flashes rapidly. All stored functions are deleted. The functions cannot be deleted individually.
See also:
Deleting messages
Messages from the Concierge service, My Info,
and BMW Info can be deleted.
Delete a message:
1. "Office".
2. "Messages".
3. Select the desired message.
4. "Options" ...
After washing the vehicle
After washing the vehicle, apply the brakes
briefly to dry them; otherwise, braking action can
be reduced and corrosion of the brake discs can
occur. ...
Audio playback
Selecting the track using the button
Press the button repeatedly
until the
desired track is played.
Selecting a track via iDrive
Audio CDs
Select the desired track to begin playback.
CDs/D ...
