The concept

Personal Profile concept

You can set several of your vehicle's functions to suit your personal needs and preferences.

► The settings are automatically saved in the profile currently activated.
► When the vehicle is unlocked, the profile that was last detected and called up with the remote control is used.
► Your personal settings will be recognized and called up again even if the vehicle has been used in the meantime by someone else with another remote control.

The individual settings are stored for three Personal Profiles and one guest profile.

    See also:

    General driving notes
    Close the trunk lid Only drive with the trunk closed. Failure to do so may endanger passengers or other road users or may damage the vehicle in the event of an accident or a braking and evasive ma ...

    Automatic deactivation during forward travel
    The system switches off when a certain driving distance or speed is exceeded. Switch the system back on if necessary. ...

    Automatic Service Request
    The TeleService data necessary for servicing the vehicle are automatically sent to your service partner prior to the service deadline. If possible, the service partner will contact you and a ser ...