Destination guidance with traffic bulletins

Semi-dynamic destination guidance

When traffic bulletin reception is switched on, semi-dynamic destination guidance is active.

The destination guidance system takes the available traffic information into account. A message is displayed depending on the route, the traffic bulletins, and the possible detour routes. A detour is suggested in the event of a traffic obstruction. In addition, distance and time differences between the original route and the detour are displayed.

To accept the detour:

In the event of special hazards, e.g., objects on "Detour"

In the event of special hazards, e.g., objects on the road, a message is displayed without a detour suggestion.

Detours can also be accepted if the traffic messages are called up in the list.

1. "Navigation"

2. "Map"

3. 4. "Detour information" "Traffic Info"

4. "Detour information"

5. Dynamic destination guidance "Detour"

Dynamic destination guidance

The route is automatically changed in the event of traffic obstructions.

  • The system does not point out traffic obstructions along the original route.
  • Traffic bulletins continue to be displayed on the map.
  • Depending on road type and the kind and extent of the traffic obstruction, the calculated route may lead through the traffic obstruction.
  • Dangerous situations are displayed regardless of the setting.

To activate dynamic destination guidance:

1. "Navigation"

2. Open "Options".

3. "Dynamic guidance"

    See also:

    Trip computer
    There are two types of computer. "Onboard info": the values can be reset as often as necessary. "Trip computer": the values provide an overview of the current trip. ...

    Using the door lock
    General information Locking from the outside Do not lock the vehicle from the outside if there are people in it, as the vehicle cannot be unlocked from inside without special knowledge.◄ ...

    Calling up the desired speed and distance
    While driving Press the button with the system switched on. In the following cases, the stored speed value is deleted and cannot be called up again: When the system is switched off. When ...